Comment on page
Lock, remap, or delete classes from a project
You can view, modify, and manage your annotation classes from within the project settings. These changes impact all images in your project (unlike some of our preprocessing steps, which only impact a version). As a result, these actions are best taken when you are certain you want to make changes to all of your images.
You can access Project Settings by clicking the 3-dot button to the right of your project name.
Access Project Settings by clicking the 3-dot button.
Clicking on the
Manage Classesbutton in the Project settings to see the class remapping options available.
From this menu, you can:
- Rename a class (by typing the new name in the
- Merge classes (by overriding multiple classes to the same name).
- Delete a class (by clicking the
WARNING: these actions are non-reversible and potentially destructive. Ensure you are comfortable with a change before proceeding.
Menu to remap, delete, or merge annotation classes.
You can check the
Lock Annotation Classescheckbox to prevent the creation of new classes. This is useful for ensuring annotators do not accidentally add new classes during the labeling process.
Last modified 1mo ago